Officers

Central States Anthropological Society — Board Membership 2015-2016

Election results are announced each June — Terms run April to April
(Last updated January 9, 2016.)

IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT, 2012-2016:  James Stanlaw
Illinois State University, stanlaw@ilstu.edu

PRESIDENT, 2013-2017:  Willie McKether
The University of Toledo, willie.mckether@utoledo.edu

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT, 2014-2018:  Kate Gillogly
University of Wisconsin-Parkside, gillogly@uwp.edu

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT, 2015-2019: Nobuko Adachi
Illinois State University, nadachi@ilstu.edu

SECOND-VICE PRESIDENT-ELECT, 2016-2020: Angela Glaros
Eastern Illinois University, acglaros@eiu.edu

SECRETARY-TREASURER, Heather O’Leary,2015-2018:
McMaster University, olear079@umn.edu or olearyh@mcmaster.ca

ASSISTANT SECRETARY-TREASURER:  Adam Kaul
Augustana University, adamkaul@augustana.edu

ASSISTANT SECRETARY-TREASURER: Harriet Ottenheimer
Kansas State University, harriet@ottenheimer.com

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE (chair), August 2014-August 2016:  Claude Jacobs
University of Michigan Dearborn, cfj@umich.edu

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE (member), August 2015-August 2017: Brigittine French
Grinnell College, frenchb@grinnell.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2013-2016:  William O. Beeman
University of Minnesota, wbeeman@umn.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2013-2016:  Brigittine French
Grinnell College, frenchb@grinnell.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2014-2017:  Andrea Abrams
Centre College, andrea.abrams@centre.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2014-2017: Jennifer Santos Esperanza
Anthropology, Beloit College, esperanj@beloit.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2015-2018:
Aminata Cairo, Southern Ilinois University Edwardsville
acairo@siue.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2015-2018:  Adam Kaul
Augustana University, adamkaul@augustana.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER-ELECT, 2016-2019: Wayne Babchuck, University of Nebraska,

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER-ELECT, 2016-2019: Jacquelyne A. Lewis-Harris, University of Missouri St. Louis, antjharr@jinx.umsl.edu

UNIT NEWS CO-EDITOR(S), appointed (2014-2015):
Lauren Anaya, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, laanaya2@illinois.edu
Cristina (Nina) Ortiz, University of Iowa, cristinalortiz@gmail.com

CSAS BULLETIN CO-EDITOR(S), appointed:
Alice Kehoe (2013-2016), akehoe@uwm.edu
Aminata Cairo (2014-2017), Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, acairo@siue.edu
Melony Stambaugh (2014-2017), Art Academy of Cincinnati,  melonystambaugh11@gmail.com

AAA SECTION ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE, appointed, 2015-2018: Richard Feinberg
Kent State University, rfeinber@kent.edu

CO-WEBMASTERS, appointed:
Margaret Buckner, Missouri State University, mbuckner@missouristate.edu
Matthew Buttacavoli, James Cook University, Cairns, matthew.buttacavoli@my.jcu.edu.au

MAILING LIST COORDINATOR, appointed: Harriet Ottenheimer
Kansas State University, mahafan@ksu.edu, or  harriet@ottenheimer.com

ARCHIVIST, appointed: Pamela Effrein Sandstrom
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne, sandstrp@ipfw.edu