Officers

Central States Anthropological Society — Board Membership 2016-2017

Election results are announced each June — Terms run April to April
(Last updated April 6, 2017.)

IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT, 2012-2016:  Willie McKether
The University of Toledo, willie.mckether@utoledo.edu

PRESIDENT, 2015-2019: Nobuko Adachi
Illinois State University, nadachi@ilstu.edu

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT, 2016-2020: Angela Glaros
Eastern Illinois University, acglaros@eiu.edu

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT, 2017-2021: Charles Springwood
Illinois Wesleyan University, cspring@iwu.edu

SECOND-VICE PRESIDENT-ELECT, 2018-2022: Jacquelyne A. Lewis-Harris
University of Missouri St. Louis, antjharr@jinx.umsl.edu

SECRETARY-TREASURER, 2015-2018: Heather O’Leary
Washington University St. Louis, olear079@umn.edu or olearyh@wustl.edu

ASSISTANT SECRETARY-TREASURER, 2015-2018: Adam Kaul
Augustana University, adamkaul@augustana.edu

ASSISTANT SECRETARY-TREASURER, 2015-2018: Harriet Ottenheimer
Kansas State University, harriet@ottenheimer.com

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE (chair), August 2017-August 2020: Erica Prussing
University of Iowa, erica-prussing@uiowa.edu

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE (member), August 2018-2021: James Stanlaw
Illinois State University, stanlaw@ilstu.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2015-2018: Adam Kaul
Augustana College, adamkaul@augustana.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2015-2018: Brigittine French
Grinnell College, frenchb@grinnell.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2016-2019: Wayne Babchuck
University of Nebraska,

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2016-2019: Jacquelyne A. Lewis-Harris
University of Missouri St. Louis, antjharr@jinx.umsl.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2017-2020: Carrie Hough
Augustana College, carolynhough@augustana.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2017-2020: Cristina (Nina) Ortiz
University of Minnesota Morris, cortiz@morris.umn.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER 2018-2021: Robert Phillips
Ball State University, rfphillips@bsu.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER 2018-2021: Katheryn Kamp
Grinnell College, kamp@grinnell.edu

UNIT NEWS CO-EDITOR(S):
Carrie Hough, Augustana College, carolynhough@augustana.edu
Cristina (Nina) Ortiz, University of Iowa, cortiz@morris.umn.edu

CSAS BULLETIN CO-EDITOR(S), appointed:
Alice Kehoe, akehoe@uwm.edu
Melony Stambaugh, Art Academy of Cincinnati,  melonystambaugh11@gmail.com

AAA SECTION ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE, appointed:
Richard Feinberg, Kent State University, rfeinber@kent.edu

WEBMASTER(s), appointed, 2015-2018:
Matthew Buttacavoli, James Cook University, Cairns, matthew.buttacavoli@my.jcu.edu.au
Lance Larkin, University of Illinois and Illinois Wesleyan University, llarkin2@illinois.edu or llarkin@iwu.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:
Claire Branigan, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, branigaz@illinois.edu
Shaye Wright, Missouri State University, wright1995@live.missouristate.edu

ARCHIVIST, appointed: Pamela Effrein Sandstrom
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne, sandstrp@ipfw.edu