Anthropology Bowl

The Anthropology Bowl is an annual trivia competition where teams of students battle to prove their anthropological knowledge. The first competition was held during the 2013 Annual Meeting.

Students from a single institution can organize a team.  Students are also welcome to come and join up with other “singles” and form a team on the spot.

Past Winning Teams

2013 Winners
Matthew Buttacavoli (Kent State U)
Kristin Kinkade (U of Wisconsin Parkside)
Heather O’Leary (U of Minnesota)
Ghassan Rafeedie (Kent State U)
Melissa Tourangeau (U of Wisconsin Parkside)

2014 Winners
Matthew Buttacavoli (Kent State U)*
Gina Cirino (Kent State U)
Troy Linebaugh (Kent State U)
Heather O’Leary (U of Minnesota)*
Cathy Pyrek (Kent State U)

2015 AnthroBowl winners
2015 winners

2015 Winners
Sugata Bhattacharya
(please let webmaster know if you’re one of the other winners!)

2016 Winners
Ethan Ingram (Illinois State University)
John Blatzheim (Illinois State University)
Jacklyn Weier (Illinois State University)
Jesse Slater (Illinois State University)
Laura Fredenhagen (Illinois State University)

2017 Winners
Ethan Ingram (Illinois State University)*
Jacklyn Weier (Illinois State University)*


*repeat winners